Secondary Subject Leaders’ Network

Department leads meet to share good practice & resources to discuss and network over key topics such as the new specifications for GCSE, moderation and priorities for teaching and learning in Thurrock.

The Secondary Network meet 3 times per year, during each term.  The agendas are agreed by the facilitators and participants.  The meetings are free and are hosted by schools within the borough.  There is no need to register to attend.

Secondary Subject Leaders' Network

Chairs 2018-2019

You will need to register to gain access to downloads.  Register now

Already registered? Log in and then click a subject button to access downloads.

Maths

Mark Stinton

Grays Convent High School

Maths Downloads

English

Steph McGrane

mcgranes@wes.swecet.org

English Downloads

Science

Garry O'Donoghue

ODonohueG@wes.swecet.org

Science Downloads

Art

Sam Calleja

s.calleja.scs@osborne.coop

Art Downloads

Religious Studies

Angela Jellicoe

a.jellicoe.scs@osborne.coop

RSE Downloads

Geography

Nigel Concannon (January Chair)

nigel.concannon@theglc.org.uk

Geography Downloads

History

Cindy Barber

cbarber@ormistonpark.org.uk

History Downloads

Drama

Karina Latham

karina.latham@gablehall.com

Drama Downloads

PE

Matt Clark (January Chair)

matthew.clark@theglc.org.uk

PE Downloads

MFL

Stephane L'Eprevier

l'epreviers@graysconvent.thurrock.sch.uk

MFL Downloads

Music

Faye Beamish

faye.beamish@gablehall.com

Music Downloads

Technology

Philip Morris

p.morris@harrischaffordhundred.org.uk

DT Downloads

Dance

Please Contact

info@thurrocktsa.org.uk

Dance Downloads

Computing

Nathan Jones (January Chair)

nathan.jones@theglc.org.uk

IT Downloads

Media Studies

Matt Hogg

hoggm@wes.swecet.org

Media Studies Downloads

Business Studies

Chris Way (January Chair)

chris.way@theglc.org.uk

Business Studies Downloads

Meeting Dates 2018-19

3.45pm - 5.30pm

Wednesday 18th September 2018 at William Edwards School

Wednesday 30th January 2019 at The Gateway Academy

Wednesday 26th June 2019 at Ormiston Park Academy